lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Random thoughts

Posted by Lissa on May 14, 2014

Little Gronk did SOOOOO WELL!!!! at New Preschool yesterday! I was beyond thrilled. This new place has camera access – hooray for living in the future!! – so I personally witnessed him clapping, dancing, sitting down for stories, and going to sleep on his cot. It was wonderful to see and the transition went so much smoother than I’d dared to hope.

Ironically, the ONLY time he cried all day was when I came to pick him up. He was sitting with the other kids for story time. When he saw me I was amazed that he didn’t get up or break rank; he just started bawling. The teachers laughed and told him he could go see me so he got up and ran . . . and went RIGHT past me to the doorway where I’d left Bubber in his stroller. Shows me my proper place in the world 🙂

I am very, very, very lucky that Gronk has fallen so in love with Bubber. Once the littlest dude gains the ability to move about I think that will change a bit, but for now Gronk likes nothing better than to poke his belly, gently pat his hair, put in his binky, or give big, sloppy kisses to Bubber’s face (“MWAH!!!!”). I am a very lucky Mama.

Speaking of Bubber, his umbilical cord fell off on Mother’s Day. That’s one day short of seven weeks old. Most kids’ cords drop off at 2-3 weeks. If everything about Bubber is as stubborn as that, I am a sitting duck when he gets old enough to talk. Let alone hits puberty!

20140514-095851.jpg

2 Responses to “Random thoughts”

  1. Borepatch said

    I am so glad that you are blogging again, Lissa. And thank you for letting me relive those times when my kids were young. And I hope that Gronk and Blubber (love those nicknames) remain friends – #1 Son and #2 Son are fast friends to this day, and that warms my heart.

    • Lissa said

      That is my fondest hope, Borepatch. Though I do expect them to try to kill one another three times a day while growing up…

Leave a Reply

 
