lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

No, I didn’t vote yesterday.

Posted by Lissa on February 1, 2012

I’m not particularly proud of it, but there it is.

I could not be bothered to lose sleep and hustle out early yesterday morning to choose between Newt and Romney. I rather hate them both. (Not as people – just as candidates.)

I look forward to pulling the lever for Not Obama in November, but until then, I’m going to sit back in disgust and rail at the skies for giving me such unpalatable candidates.

A pox on all their houses, say I . . .

6 Responses to “No, I didn’t vote yesterday.”

  1. Ruth said

    not voting in the primary either, so don’t feel to bad. I can’t stand ANY of them, and I’m just going to wait to see what my final choices are at this point.

  2. Amy said

    My stance has been and remains that I don’t care if a purple mass murdering monster from outer space runs against Obama – it’s got my vote. I don’t really care who it is so long as we get rid of that idiot in office.

  3. guffaw said

    Thanks the gods you don’t live in Australia, where they originated the secret ballot, but FORCE you to vote!

  4. I’ll be voting for Ron Paul more as a thumb in their eye than anything else.

    That being said, there is no shame in not showing up when you don’t care who wins or loses.

  5. Gregg said

    The problem is that we are being given the choice between a white Obama and a black Obama. One in a donkey package and the other in an elephant package.

    Repackaging Obama as a white Republican won’t make him any more palatable. I thought we all learned this lesson when Coke tried to sell Pepsi as New Coke.

  6. I didn’t do the primary thing, either. It was a very hectic week and I decided to make lunch for the kids before work rather than take a time-out from family to vote for idiots. The first vote I have missed in five years and I don’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

 
