lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Racing at the Daytona International Speedway

Posted by Lissa on January 31, 2012

I’ve never been a Nascar fan. It’s just not something I grew up with or was interested in. (I’m sure part of this was growing up in the North. Then again, one of my best friends grew up in Connecticut and LOVES the Indy 500. Go figure.)

That being said, if I have no interest in car racing, why on earth would I haul my ass out of bed at 4:30 A.M. to travel to the Daytona International Speedway on a chilly Saturday morning?

20120131-063245.jpg

Oh, Mike’s doing another race? Well, yeah, that’s worth it. 🙂

As much as I’m *not* interested in car racing . . . I must admit that it was kind of fun to ride around the track!

(I really have to remember to hold my iPhone sideways when taking video. Those black bars are seriously irksome.)

That’s as close as I’ll ever get to the real thing. Close enough!

20120131-063720.jpg

P.S. Word to the wise: They serve free coffee, and it’s hot. However, that does not mean you should chug down three cups of it in a frantic attempt to raise your body temperature; should you unwisely pursue this course of action you will likely end up returning two of those cups via the porcelain god. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

 
