lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Meet my new love

Posted by Lissa on December 28, 2011

20111228-064418.jpg

So pretty! So shiny!!

So far I’ve made cheddar cheese muffins and spaghetti. I think it’ll be awesome in kneading chicken burgers and making cakes. I pet it on a daily basis and I might give it a name.

Who wants to come over for noms? :)

13 Responses to “Meet my new love”

  1. Mike said

    I do!

  2. bradr65@gmail.com said

    “I will hug him and squeeze him, and call him George” suddenly comes to mind . . . .

    – Brad_in_MA

  3. guffaw said

    “I do! I do!’
    Sadly, I cannot.

    Tom Mix?

  4. Amy said

    I’m jealous! It’s so pretty!

  5. Borepatch said

    The dough hook will kneed bread for you.

  6. I’ll be right over…

  7. The Mrs. Uses hers to death…still looks brand new!

    Great choice!

  8. WANT!

    I make bread. I want that DOUGH HOOK!

  9. 45er said

    Oh, I love the heck out of mine. The dough hook is great for bread. The whisk attachment can’t be beat for making whipped cream or meringue. The paddle is fantastic for a ton of things. I recommend getting a cover for it if you don’t already have one. It will help.

  10. Mopar said

    Cheryl loves hers to death as well. So much so that a few Christmas’s ago I upgraded her a “pro” model. Most of our bread is homemade, and dough hook is a real labor saver. She also uses it to make butter. No fuss, no muss, no labor, and the leftover whey is used to make the bread. She’s also got a fair amount of attachments for it that do really cool stuff like separate the seeds from the grapes when she’s making jam and grind and stuff sausage.

  11. Lissa said

    Brad – it’s very shiny, but I don’t know that it’s particularly huggable

    Guffaw – are you allowed to have a Tom Mix if you have a tom cat?

    Amy – why thanks! I think so!

    Borepatch – I know! I made it knead the pasta dough :)

    Doubletrouble – if you’re ever in the area, you know my door is open!

    Weer’d – same goes to you AND Mrs. Weer’d

    Kevin – I bet you could also use it to kill goblins :)

    45er – I’ve previously used tupperware and a hand beater to make whipped cream. I’m really looking forward to not wearing it as I whip it.

    Mopar – there are cooks, and there are chefs. I’m pretty sure Cheryl is a chef. I’m damn sure I’m a cook. :)

  12. MSgt B said

    Love the attachment point on the front.

    Accessorize!

  13. Brad_in_MA said

    Lissa,

    Before you use the whisk to make whipped cream, be sure the bowl is spotlessly clean & dry, then put the bowl in the freezer for an hour or so prior to whipping. Whipped cream calls for a REALLY F*CKING COLD bowl.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

