lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

And you thought Autocorrect was dangerous

Posted by Lissa on October 21, 2011

Mike and I have been having lots of fun with SIRI, the new voice assistant on our iPhones. Between asking her what she’s wearing, requesting that she beam us up or tell us a joke, and telling her we need to hide a body, it’s been hugely entertaining.

But it can be dangerous, too …

I’m in the kitchen cooking dinner and I hear Mike say, “Tell Lissa ‘You’re a pretty kitty.’ ” I smile and look forward to the text message that will pop up on my phone, only to be confused by Mike busting out laughing. Snorting and chuckling, he comes over, phone in hand.

“That’s not what I said, and I would never send it,” he warns me.

“I heard what you said,” I told him, puzzled.

“Good, ’cause here’s what it wrote …”

Your a piggy kitty.

Damn you, SIRI!!

20111021-064240.jpg

2 Responses to “And you thought Autocorrect was dangerous”

  1. Ruth said

    Never used the voice features on my Droid 2, but I had to turn of the texting autocorrect after it “corrected” the company name “Uline” to “urine” in a text message to a co-worker, and I didn’t catch it till said coworker responded. Thankfully said coworker was able to figure out what I ment, and apparently had a good laugh at me, so its all good.

  2. Wally said

    First rule of the internet : No Godot jokes.

Leave a Reply

 
