lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

The story is insane enough that I can’t share it publicly.

Posted by Lissa on August 3, 2011

Seriously. But I’ll tell you privately. Maybe. I’m either going to email it or I’ll set up a password to a private post.

Drop your name in the comments if you want the story. (Though I warn you I may limit it to long-time commenters and people I’ve actually met.)

Insane.

33 Responses to “The story is insane enough that I can’t share it publicly.”

  1. Jeff/zeeke42 said

    Wow, I gotta hear this one.

  2. Kevin said

    I’m neither a commenter nor someone you’ve met, but I love a good story… 🙂

  3. B said

    well of course I want to know lol

    B

  4. Lissa said

    I think I should set it up as a password-protected post so y’all can see each other’s comments.

  5. Well, you’ve piqued the curiosity, you have.

  6. Jay G. said

    [flails hand wildly]

    OOH! OOH! ME! ME!

  7. Amy said

    I like the idea of a password protected post. I hope you share the password…

  8. Dangit. A day late and a dollar short, story of my life: Jay beat me to the comment. I was going to write almost exactly the same thing…I guess great (?) minds think alike! 😉

    And I most definitely want to hear the sooper-seekrit story! Duh. 😀

  9. Insane subject matter, written by a bubbly woman full of wit, shrouded with cloak and dagger…

    I like where this is going, sign me up.

    I even know the password: Swordfish. Wait, that is Groucho’s password.

  10. Jon said

    What Butch said. Curiosity=piqued.

  11. Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!
    I need to know.

  12. southtexaspistolero said

    Curiosity piqued. Sign me up!

  13. 45er said

    I need to be all mysterious and get all kinds of comments for not actually telling a story in a post. That’s brilliant, that is. You have human nature nailed. Oh, and I’m thinking I just have to know this.

  14. MSgtB said

    That’s just evil……..

  15. ZerCool said

    Ayuh. Yes, please.

  16. guffaw said

    Please. What Christina said…
    gfa

  17. Yeah I’m curious. Let me know

  18. Can I be part of the secret secret story club too?

    s

  19. breda said

    I know we’ve never met, but…may I have the password please?

  20. ATTYYA said

    i ❤ insane..

  21. Tarb said

    May I join in begging for a password?

  22. I can haz password, please?

  23. Brad K. said

    Lissa,

    Password, please?

  24. Ross said

    I know I don’t comment a whole lot, but we did shoot together last year at the Bloggershoot… Please, Lissa, I’d like some more (blogging, that is!).

  25. Nancy R. said

    You’ve commented on my blog, does that count? Pretty please?

  26. I love a good juicy story, please send me my secret decoder ring and password.

  27. Mike W. said

    I’d like to read it, pretty please.

  28. Dogzard said

    May i please get a password for your story(ies)?

    I do not comment very much, but do enjoy reading what you post.

    Thank you in advance.

  29. Sidney said

    I don’t post much, but I have been following your blog for a couple of years now. I think I came to it via one of the vicious circle group.

  30. Matthew house said

    I find my curioisity peaked. Please, I would like the password to see this story.

  31. North said

    Hard to resist. I have to ask, too.

    And – get to know me. Clicky my linky.

  32. Dave said

    Boy, out of commission for a few weeks and come back to find I need the secret password to read one of my favorite blogs. Pretty please? 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
