lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Balance

Posted by Lissa on May 31, 2011

I’m trying to learn balance.

No, not the walk-in-a-straight-line balance (I mastered that in gymnastics when I was six) and not walking-in-high-heels balance (I can sprint in stilettos, and besides I’m barred from wearing heels right now).

I’m trying to balance school and work. And life. And housecleaning and baking and fun. And pies, there has to be time for pies.

I’m trying to balance privacy with sharing. This goes for all mediums of my life, really, but this blog is certainly one of them. Because it’s been quite an eventful week, but most of it has to do with things outside my sweetie, my kitty and the Raj Mahal.

I’ll let y’all know when I figure it out, shall I?

2 Responses to “Balance”

  1. Breda said

    Are you okay, though?

    • Lissa said

      Yes? I mean, I’m kind of struggling, but times are tough all around; whining isn’t cool …

      And thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
