lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

In which Mother Nature flips me off, then pees on my foot.

Posted by Lissa on March 31, 2011

I should know better. I really should.

So, yeah, that last post? Where I scolded Florida drivers for driving too slow in the rain? (And in response to my eminently reasonable commenters, I’ll note that we had had very heavy thunderstorms in the morning that faded to gentle rain in the afternoon.)

Mother Nature promptly replied, “Oh – oh you were finished? Well then, allow me to retort …”

Tornado warnings. Rain lashing my windshield so hard I dropped to 5 mph while entering the highway. Massive thunder and lightning. My drive this morning was TERRIFYING.

Karma is a BITCH!

4 Responses to “In which Mother Nature flips me off, then pees on my foot.”

  1. As long as you made it safely! I was worried you were going to mention getting into an accident! *whew*

  2. Good to hear you made it home. Sounds like an inside all day with a hot drink kind of day.

  3. Amy said

    Sorry that the weather has been so bad. Glad you made it home ok

  4. TBG said

    Earlier yesterday I was kvetching about a 40mph driver on I-81 in Pennsylvania…
    When I got to I-77 north of Mt. Airy the visibility went to almost zero, with a fine rain as I started down the 7 mile run out of the “mountains”…
    I’m not good with a heavy van, low viz and rain-slick roads (having wrecked one car in just such conditions before)…
    Trucks were flying by at 70 mph, no doubt cussing my slow ass out all the way.

    Karma is, as they say, a bitch, and I’m her puppy.

    TBG

Leave a Reply

 
