lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Lissa bakes a cake!

Posted by Lissa on March 15, 2011

You WISH your life was as exciting as mine, right? 🙂

Seriously, this is the first cake I ever made from scratch rather than a mix. Ain’t it pretty?

There’s just one problem … After I dusted it with sugar and sliced into that sweet peach coffee cake, I found that it was undercooked. The very center was rather pudding-y.

So now it’s a Bundt cake!

3 Responses to “Lissa bakes a cake!”

  1. bluesun said

    And now you’ve got me thinking of “My Big Fat Greek Wedding”… put a vase of flowers in the middle and we’d be golden!

  2. George said

    Do what I’d do…throw it back in a heated oven for a few…!
    I made muffins a few weeks ago, had the same issue (perhaps because I overfill
    the tin double? Naw, couldn’t be) ANYWAY,
    It may not come out perfect, but, it won’t be undercooked!

    sign me – years of scratch baking by the seat of my pants…no, sounds wrong.
    gfa

  3. Ruth said

    improvisation at its best! Looks like a perfect solution to me lol

Leave a Reply

 
