lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

No, Junior, I was not flirting with you.

Posted by Lissa on March 11, 2011

SCENE: Sitting in the middle lane at a red light. The green arrow goes off for the left hand lane. The car next to me doesn’t move.

I glance over curiously to see a 20-ish guy on his cell phone. He smiles at me.

I deliberately turn my head to look at the green arrow, then turn back.

He raises his eyebrows, still smiling, and gives me a head flick.

Dude … You’re not gettin’ this …

Trying not to laugh, I add a pointing finger to my dramatic-head-turn-to-the-light. Comprehension sweeps over his face and he waves a thank you before he takes off, leaving me giggling over my wheel.

Whaddya think? Should I have just waited till the cars behind him started beeping?

Happy Friday, all!!

P.S. If you’re the praying type, please keep the earthquake and tsunami victims in your thoughts …

One Response to “No, Junior, I was not flirting with you.”

  1. Amy said

    You’re nice. LOL

Leave a Reply

 
