lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Day 1 at Florida Financial

Posted by Lissa on February 21, 2011

Good morning everyone! We had a LOVELY time in Mexico — I’ve got quite a pleasing tan 🙂 I’ll try to post pix sometime this week.

In the meantime, though, I’m very carefully gussied up in a pinstriped suit with a black sweater tank underneath. Florida Financial is a couple towns down from Lissaville South and I wasn’t sure about traffic, so I left an hour before opening for a commute that’s supposed to take 20-30 minutes. I arrived with no problem and had JUST pulled out my iPhone to blog when … another car pulled up with who I *think* is my new Big Boss.

So, great; he knows I’m really early. Right?

Um, not quite. See, it’s technically the headhunter agency that is employing me for the first 90 days. And my contact promised to be there at 8:15 to greet/thank everyone and smooth over any awkwardness. And now I’m worried that I’ll interrupt Big Boss’s quiet early morning time.

So … like a coward … I pulled out and am now sitting in front of a Starbucks half a mile away.

But at least I beat most of the traffic!

Happy Monday, y’all! Wish me luck!

7 Responses to “Day 1 at Florida Financial”

  1. Amy said

    luck

  2. George said

    GOOD LUCK!

  3. Good luck, Lissa! I know you’ll knock their socks off. 🙂

  4. Good luck from the frozen northern wastelands.

  5. Jennifer said

    Good luck Lissa!

  6. Terence said

    Kick ass and take names.

  7. They’re lucky to have you!

Leave a Reply

 
