lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

I’m not dead! Now what shall I write about?

Posted by Lissa on January 6, 2011

Helloooooo beautiful people!  I am NOT dead, contrary to rumors.  I simply got overwhelmed by holidays and guests and napkin rings and envelopes and mail merges and ribbons and Christmas trees.  I kept making little mental notes for posts I wanted to write, and the notes piled up, and then the pile fell over, and now there’s a gridlock in my head.

Sooooooo . . . help please!!!

11 Responses to “I’m not dead! Now what shall I write about?”

  1. breda said

    I voted for Xmas dinner, but I would also like Rajah pix!!

  2. maddmedic said

    I like the interesting critter stories.
    Those types of critters we do not have to worry about in our ice and snowbound North Country!!

    • Lissa said

      The birds here are so interesting. I passed what I *think* was a broad-shouldered hawk sitting on the 25 mph speed limit sign today. Its mate was on the neighboring lightpost.

  3. Sarah said

    Write about how much you miss seeing Pelosi with her over-sized gavel o’ doom. 🙂

    • Lissa said

      Ha! I asked my father the other day-

      “So which is scarier? For a woman to have as much Botox as Nancy Pelosi, or for a man to have as much hair-plugging as Biden?”

      His response? “BOTH!!”

  4. George said

    I voted for kitty pix, but, anything from your direction is fine!

  5. secretlivesofscientists said

    Um, there was no “all of the above button.” Soooo…ALLofitIwantsALLOFIIIIIIIIIITTTTSSSSS!

  6. ATTYYA said

    Where’s Raj?? :,(

Leave a Reply

 
