lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Packing up for the frozen North

Posted by Lissa on November 24, 2010

Good morning all! I’m savoring the last of my coffee and the last of my lap-Rajah before I bustle about getting ready. Luckily for me, I unpacked a box yesterday that held my hat, leather gloves and scarf. Cause I know I’m gonna need ’em. 🙂

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, everyone!!!

2 Responses to “Packing up for the frozen North”

  1. Thursday morning I woke up in Austin, finishing up a week in a hotter than normal for this time of year Texas. Apparently 60s are normal for central Texas this time of year, not the high 80s. I then got on a plane and flew to Philadelphia, where it was in the high 30s and rainy. Then I drove to central New Jersey to visit with grandson and family. There it was much the same as Philadelphia, only colder and rainier. Saturday evening I drove back to home, where it wasn’t raining, but it was only in the freaking 20s.

    I’ve finally decided that I can live very nicely without cold weather half the year. Now I have to come up with a plan and act on it.

  2. Oh, and my apologies for having a whiny comment about four times the length of your post. Truth is we did have a great Thanksgiving with grandson and extended family. I hope you had a great one too.

Leave a Reply

 
