lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

The least controversial post ever

Posted by Lissa on September 21, 2010

Good morning everyone! I’ve decided today to bring you a post full of sweetness and light!

You see, I’ve had a subject rattling around in my noggin for quite a few days. Apparently the stupid thing won’t go away until I write about it, which I plan to do tomorrow morning.

Unfortunately, it’s a rather touchy subject. It’ll be opening myself up to quite a bit of criticism and maybe even some blogger h8.

Quite frankly, I’m afraid of pissing people off.

But hey, learning to be less afraid of pissing people off is part of growing up, isn’t it?

Anyway, in the spirit of harmony and forgiveness, I offer you the following picture dump. Enjoy!

5 Responses to “The least controversial post ever”

  1. Brad K. said

    Raj reminds me a bit of Donny Osmond, on the old Andy Williams variety show. When the Osmond brothers sang, little toddler Donny always turned to look directly at whichever camera was “live” at the moment. The producer and crews got to playing bouncing cameras just to watch him pivot to the current camera.

    Donny, at that age, was cute, too, though likely younger than Raj.

  2. breda said

    I swear we have the same cat. Even the facial expressions and they way they lay are the same.

    I can’t wait to read your controversy!

  3. Lissa said

    Brad, I have to click and make kissy noises before he’ll look at the camera, but his eyes are so pretty they’re worth it!

    Breda, Rajah sends head-bumps to Ronan!

  4. Butch Cassidy said

    To offer a well thought-out position that you can support is a sign of honor as far as I am concerned. The fact that you are going to do it despite the fear would make the Duke himself proud. “Courage is being scared to death, but saddling up anyway.” – John Wayne.

    Nice looking cat, by the way.

  5. totwtytr said

    I’ve never mentioned it, but I have one like that. Actually two, brother and sister, who look like that, but with totally different personalities. I never knew I was a cat person until I found out I was.

Leave a Reply

 
