lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

The disparity between dreams and reality

Posted by Lissa on July 1, 2010

What I would like to be doing: Staying in bed until noon (since we were out pretty late last night); sitting on the couch to read, blog, and single-handedly consume an entire case of Diet Coke; surf the Intrawebs until Mike gets home.

What I am actually doing: standing on a T platform with wet hair dampening my suit jacket, waiting for the train to take me to my desk.

The gap between my vision and the real world is saddening.

3 Responses to “The disparity between dreams and reality”

  1. mdc708 said

    If its that challenging for you, just think what it’s like at the White House.

  2. mike w. said

    The gap between my vision and the real world is saddening.

    Become a liberal, then you won’t have to recognize the gap.

    • Dammit Mike, you beat me to the snark!

      Indeed, become a Liberal again and simply declare that you are indeed home in your PJs, and if your synapses fail to fire properly, maybe you’ll believe that line of bull!

Leave a Reply

 
