lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

I kind of hate my body right now.

Posted by Lissa on June 2, 2010

I was pulled out of a sound, delicious sleep at 3:30 AM by the “HLAAAAAAA . . .  CHLAAAAAAA . . . . GHLAAAAAAAA!” sound of a large, juicy hairball.

Oh, the joys of being a cat owner!

Having scrubbed up the warm, chunky mess, I washed my hands and climbed back into bed.

And lay there.

And lay there.

And lay there.

I think I got about ten minutes sleep before the alarm started going off at five.

Here’s the really pissy part, though — AS SOON as that alarm rang, my body started going into deep, intense, REM, dream-filled sleep.

Couldn’t do it BEFORE the alarm, oh no!  Had to make me miss the gym, coffee and breakfast!  Mike came in for the third (or fourth?  Damn) time to make sure I had time enough to shower and dress before work.

Apparently the next time I’m having trouble falling asleep I just need to set off a loud, strident BEEPing every seven minutes.  Then it works like magic!  *spit*

Happy Wednesday.  *snarl*

(No time to check this post for grammar/spelling, I gotta go get dressed!)

4 Responses to “I kind of hate my body right now.”

  1. alan said

    I had the EXACT same night (Minus the hairball). Yay.

  2. secretlivesofscientists said

    Oh man, I HATE that! Used to happen to me all the time – and it seems the more loud and obnoxious the buzzer, the deeper the sleep!

  3. Had the exact same night as well, but it was a sick and feverish wife asking me if it was hot in there or if she was just running a fever.

    I love her to death, but Grumble-mudder….

  4. Kirsten said

    I was awakened by the same sound, but it wasn’t a hairball… the little glutton had eaten his food too fast, and I got the undigested, shaped like cat intestine food lumps… and yes. I said -lumps- *squick*

Leave a Reply

 
