lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Movie Review: Iron Man 2

Posted by Lissa on May 10, 2010

Short review: It was fun!

Longer review (no spoilers): It was a cute, entertaining movie.  I think I liked the first one better, but isn’t that usually the case with sequels?  A few points:

  • I love Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark.  He does a fabulous job of playing the arrogant genius billionaire who decided to be a hero.  And cheers to his script writers!  I wonder if he has as much fun doing his lines as we do watching them?
  • Lines = script.  Not cocaine.  This time.
  • More fight scenes please!  If you expect me to shell out money for the Blu-Ray in a couple months then you’ve got to give me incentives.
  • Scarlett Johansson is just so very pretty.  Really.  I’m surprised they didn’t do more fight scenes using her character, but I guess that goes along with the “I want more fight scenes!” complaint.  She made Gwyneth Paltrow look washed out and pale.  Which surprises no one.
  • Mickey Rourke was awesome. Such a sympathetic badass villain evil guy.  I *loved* the way he played his character.  Awesome!

So, there are things I wished they’d done differently, but it was a fun movie and worth the $8.00 matinee price.

Oh, and if you’re on the fence — you get to see ScarJo unzip to her bra.

If, y’know, that appeals to you. 😉

Happy Monday!

One Response to “Movie Review: Iron Man 2”

  1. mike w. said

    you get to see ScarJo unzip to her bra.

    This is all I needed to know. Now I must see it.

Leave a Reply

 
