lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

An interlude of romance (novel)

Posted by Lissa on May 5, 2009

As the warm water streamed over my body, I saw his hazy shape through the curtain.  Yearning, his piercing green eyes were beautiful even through the mist.

 Slowly, I twisted the knob until the water ran dry.  Slowly, I pulled aside the curtain.

 He reached for me tentatively, then drew back.  Hesitated.  Reached again, but stopped short, as if unsure that he had the right to touch me.

 He studied my face.

 Making a sudden decision, his head darted towards me; he licked the water droplets from my glistening skin.

 And I looked down at him and said, with all the intensity I could muster:

 “Stop it, Rajah!  That’s gross!”

 🙂

Is this what writer’s block is?  I’ve got SO much to write about and SO much to do – at home, at work – that I don’t even know where to start.  Gah!

3 Responses to “An interlude of romance (novel)”

  1. Jay G. said

    No fair making coffee shoot out my nose… 😉

  2. secretlivesofscientists said

    You could put up pictures of pretty horsies and beaches 🙂

  3. Borepatch said

    Welcome back. I’m sure that Rajah is happy to have you home.

Leave a Reply

 
