lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Things Mike Likes

Posted by Lissa on February 21, 2009

Thank you everyone who has asked about or passed on good wishes for Mike; he’s recovering well, taking Tylenol during the day and a Percocet before sleep.  I am HEROICALLY resisting chances to mess with him while he’s all sleepy and dopey, but it ain’t easy sometimes.  So as to avoid temptation, I shall channel my energies into cheering him up instead.

Three things that Mike likes:

1) 30 Rock.  We watched an episode last week in which Kenneth the Page Boy fell in love with a blind woman, and I swear I thought Mike was going to bust a gut when the hot blind girl said, “This just feels right.  And my instincts have never let me down!  Except for looking in that eclipse!”  (Skip ahead to 5:30) 

2) Smartasses.  (But he loves me, so you knew that!)  We went out to dinner last Friday for Valentine’s and brought our own centerpiece.  (Well, you didn’t expect me to leave it at work, did you?)  As we debark from the Green Line we pass some young guy and his girl; he eyes my blossoms and says sincerely, “Nice flowers!” 

“Why, thanks!” I beam back.

And as Mike passes behind me, the guy gives him an aw-yeah nod and says knowingly, “Nice job!”

3) Last and not least —  яolCats!!!  Now, if LolCatz do nothing for you this will probably leave you cold, but I offer a sampling for your delectation:

e

Drat, thwarted so close to freedom’s sweet caress… I dreamed for but a taste of the decadent west, and now my eulogy is sung by guard dogs and alarm bells

kc

Aaaaah… Pig iron, your musk is that of glorious industry …

 

qj

This shall provide the nourishment needed to brave the crowds awaiting their weekly beetroot ration.

Feel better, sweetie!!

One Response to “Things Mike Likes”

  1. Jennifer said

    I love 30 Rock too!

Leave a Reply

 
