lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Karma in Action

Posted by Lissa on January 21, 2009

A word to potential shoplifters out there:

1) Don’t do it. 

2) If you decide to be a criminal and shoplift, make sure you and the person driving your super-getaway-car don’t get your wires crossed, mmmmkay?

A report said the shoplifter tried to get into the vehicle but fell out and was run over by the car. She then got up and jumped onto the hood of the car. As the car was driving away, the report said the woman fell off and was run over again. On her third attempt, she finally made it into the vehicle.

Police are using the car’s license plate and a check the woman dropped to track her down.

I suppose we’ll add 3) Don’t drop a freaking CHECK on your way out the door.  (shaking head)

Makes me think of something LawDog once wrote (in a post appropriately titled “Surely they’re not that dumb”):

We’ve got a dealer who’s sold meth to the same undercover officer driving the same vehicle six times in a row. Which isn’t so bad, except that the last time the dealer walked up to the truck, he says “Hey! I know you! You busted me before!”

To which the undercover cop responds, “Yeah, but I didn’t mean it.”

Critter pouts, “Man, you really hurt me with some of those things you said when you testified against me the last time.”

Cop says, “Hey, man, sorry about that, but you know my bosses — they get kind of single-minded about this kind of thing. Got twenty dollars worth?”

Critter digs around his BVDs, “Yeah, hang on. Here you go … oh, [deleted] you’re going to bust me again, aren’t you?”

I swear to Shiva sometimes I think the State of Texas needs a “Not Guilty By Reason of Stupidity” verdict.

Oh, well, if they were smart, I’d be out of a job.

LOL.  Read this one too, while you’re at it.

P.S.  TOTWTYTR, job security indeed!

Leave a Reply

 
