lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Ahhhhh, friends

Posted by Lissa on December 22, 2008

Good food, good wine, good company, and a killer snowstorm encouraging you to stay inside all day.  What more could you want?

Well, you might want this*, actually.  Because nothing says “good friends” like having Team America on and all four of you chanting in unison, “America, F**K YEAH!”

img_1505

Shoothouse Barbie, lovely to see you and bf!

*If you don’t get it, you can email me and I’ll explain.  While they don’t check it on a regular basis, my family members DO have this blog address, so I try to maintain a PARTICLE of decency.  Just a little.

2 Responses to “Ahhhhh, friends”

  1. secretlivesofscientists said

    Ohhhh so much fun. And I’m *SO* getting that ejection port for my AR! PS, do ya have the pic of me taking my whiskey through the bendy straw? (If it doesn’t make it, the discription for fellow blog-readers is this: Lissa – who is teh winnest of teh winnahs – rubbed my poor broken back and provided me with a bendy straw so that I could sip my whiskey while I lay on the floor.)

    Thanks so much for keeping us comfy and making us feel at home whilst being snowed in! Best. Noreaster. EVER.

  2. [...] Secretlivesofscientists’s Weblog {January 5, 2009}   I’m baaaaaaaaaaaack Back in Tejas after a nice 2 weeks of extreme laziness and time with the fammy and boyfriend, and boyfriend’s fammy. And Lissa [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

