lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Observations of a baby gun chick

Posted by Lissa on December 17, 2008

Or, my very first Gun Nuts

I’m not sure exactly what I was expecting . . . mostly I listened out of curiosity, and half of that curiosity was just whether Breda sounded the way I thought she would. 

I didn’t expect to have a LiveChat to play in too.  I definitely didn’t expect both Breda and Ahab to be able to talk intelligently, listen to callers and respond wittily, read the LiveChat and drop in little comments ALL AT THE SAME TIME. 

And I most certainly didn’t expect Mr. LawDog to grace us with his on-air presence, complete with mini-lecture on the need to be polite, be gracious, and have a plan to kill everyone you meet.

I’m not going to pretend that I understood more than roughly 10% of the gunnie conversation, but so what?  It was a VERY quick and entertaining hour and most of my favorite people from the blogosphere were there; what’s not to like?

Some final thoughts:

– Breda with the basilisk glare – LOL 🙂  Someone artistically talented draw a cartoon of that, please?  Don’t forget the pale streak in her hair!

– LawDog, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE come to New England to give us a self-defense seminar!  New England folks, surely we can rack up enough frequent flier miles for a plain ticket, no?  I’d be happy to host!

Jay G, how does this sound for a weekend next summer?  The Fallacies, Ahab & Mrs. Ahab and LawDog all come visit; Saturday includes a self-defense workshop and a game at Fenway; Sunday we drive to the Land of Live Free or Die for a bloggershoot.  TELL me that doesn’t sound awesome!

– I’m now listing “radio host” among the many jobs I could never do.  Breda and Ahab sounded cool, collected and gracious; I sounded like a chipmunk on speed.  It’s the hazard of being a soprano, I suppose.  C’est la vie!

UPDATE: I ask, BorePatch delivers, and Breda approves.  It’s like having an Easy button!

5 Responses to “Observations of a baby gun chick”

  1. Jay G. said

    Hey, you know I’m in!

    Of course, there’s no need to wait until next summer if’n you want more gunnie goodness yanno… 😉

  2. Alan said

    Now that you’ve made it to Gun Nuts radio, the next step is the IRC channel.

    Gunblogger Conspiracy

  3. secretlivesofscientists said

    Shoothouse Barbie and Strong-arm Jones (aka “boyfriend”) are in. If you’re serious, can it be like the week before labor day, or memorial day, or your wedding, which are all times I’ll be in the volksrepublic of Massachusetts anyways (and I think I’ll cry if I miss bloggershoot). As pull, I’ll share my custom AR15 and I’m sure boyfriend’s .50 BMG would make the trip, too.

  4. Tam said

    Of course, there’s no need to wait until next summer if’n you want more gunnie goodness yanno… 😉

    …because any weather is good training weather! 😀

  5. […] Tam points out that “any weather is good training weather!”  I don’t disagree (although even if […]

Leave a Reply

 
