lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Sign me up!!!

Posted by Lissa on November 19, 2008

For THIS, I would go door-to-door! 

palin-breda

BorePatch, want to go canvassing together?

UPDATE: Breda linked, thanks!  Would it be too presumptuous to nominate myself as a candidate for press secretary?  I promise to follow in Dana’s footsteps, as interpreted by Frank J (in a post most appropriately titled “Women’s Work”):

“I’d just like to reiterate the White House’s absolute contempt for you barely literate morons who ask me questions,” Dana Perino told the reporters. “On a personal note, I’m starting to believe that Tony Snow’s illness was simply his body protesting be subjected to such idiocy. Now, what are your questions?”

“The lights in here are too bright.” one reporter said.

Dana sighed. “That’s a statement, not a question.”

“What are the lights in here are too bright,” the reporter tried again.

“Go play in traffic,” Dana said. “Next question.”

Oh, and Breda, if you’re going to be Veep, you should make sure you give Sarah some good advice.  For example: LawDog‘s hypothetical president would probably be a good model:

“Mr. President! Mr. President! What gives you the right to veto bills that contradict the Constitution?!”

“Pull!”

BAM! “Aiii-iiiieeeee!”

“Quitcherwhining. Stupidity is supposed to hurt. Didn’t even break the skin. Much. Next question?”

5 Responses to “Sign me up!!!”

  1. Ted said

    The campaign literature should also have a CCW application form. Heh.

  2. breda said

    hahaha, what?? You guys are crazy. ka-RAY-zee.

  3. Lissa said

    Now, now, Breda, we can’t put your name on top till 2016 or so. Let’s not get impatient. 🙂

  4. john b said

    Sign me up, I still plan to hijack the election 8 weeks before the voting….

  5. Brad K said

    I would like to see Princella Smith (http://www.itsaboutmakingbabies.com/2008/08/20/princella-smith-rocks/) as Chief of Staff.

    And, frankly, I see Newt Gingrich or Condaleeza Rice as better candidates in 2012. We have *not* seen the last of Ms. Rice.

    And I expect we will see legal bars to the Governator lowered. I mean, if Obama gets past the “natural born citizen” barrier, Schwarzenegger is at least as good a candidate.

Leave a Reply

 
