lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Hooray for commercials that DON’T make me want to put the remote through the screen

Posted by Lissa on November 5, 2008

Ahhhh, commercials.  Most of them I hate with the power of a thousand fiery suns, because they’re so STUPID.  I swear, nineteen out of twenty commercials are either totally forgettable, totally idiotic or so irritating as to make me mentally vow to NEVER buy their damn product, EVER.  One of the reasons I ADORE our Tivo is that I don’t have to watch commercials, yay!!!!  (That, and an hour-long show only takes forty-five minutes to watch.  Who could say no to an extra fifteen minutes in their lives?)

That being said, I therefore give extra credit and warm fuzzies to commercials that do NOT suck.  Like this one:

Seriously?  AWESOME.  The fact that they coordinate the tenor’s high note with the open-mouthed bobblehead makes me jump up and down with joy.  And then there’s this one:

Makes me absolutely shriek with delirious glee!  And let’s cap this off with sheer “AWWWWWWWW!”, shall we?

P.S. Yes, a woman who hates commercials just wrote a post that consisted solely of three commercials.  Yes, I intend to post more commercials in the future if they strike my fancy.  Live with it.

UPDATE: Brad K linked.  Thanks!

2 Responses to “Hooray for commercials that DON’T make me want to put the remote through the screen”

  1. Brad K said

    That last one was too corny to believe. And it is still something special. Thanks.

  2. Sarah said

    That cat one was hilarious!

Leave a Reply

 
