lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

How the hell did THAT happen?

Posted by Lissa on October 22, 2008

I lived on my own, in my own apartment, starting in July 2004.

I’ve only lived with Mike since this past May.

Yet he’s gone on a business trip and suddenly I rattle around, at a loss, unwilling to turn out the light and curl up by myself to sleep.

Even with the cat’s constant company in my lap.

Does that make me weak, that suddenly I *really* don’t like being alone at night?

Or does that mean we have a strong relationship, and is a good sign?

Hope it’s the latter. 

P.S. On the other hand, if you’re going to stay up until four in the morning on a whim, I highly recommend the Black Dagger books.  Not high-class literature by any stretch of the imagination, but entertaining and funny and sexy and well-written.  Finished three books last night 🙂

3 Responses to “How the hell did THAT happen?”

  1. secretlivesofscientists said

    Awwww, that’s because you’re in a good relationship! I am an impossible b**** on the days that boyfriend leaves after a visit or when I leave because going to bed alone/ back to being the only person in my apt SUCKS after being with him. Watching Buffy usually cheers me up.

  2. Brad K said

    It sounds like a bit of both. Devotion and maybe you also let your social life dwindle a bit in the euphoria. Social, as in non-alcohol related occasions and events. Window shopping is good, library and flea markets, too. Just don’t sit around feeling blue, though. Some people clean, or bake, or knit up a storm, when distressed, or clean the car or the garage.

    Hang in there!

  3. […] by Lissa on December 1, 2008 Well, you already know my weakness for vampire fiction, so it will hardly surprise anyone that I took a gander at the Twilight series.  Short review: A […]

Leave a Reply

 
