lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Three-picture Thursday: 8/16/08

Posted by Lissa on October 16, 2008

Good morning!  Did any of y’all watch the debate last night?  I did, although I took the precaution of 1) taking Nyquil at the very beginning, 2) spending the whole debate folding and putting away clothes with the TV only in the background.  And yet STILL I was forced to run into the living room a few times, hands over my ears, screaming “AUUUUGGGGHHHH!  MIKE!  KILL ME!  I CAN’T LISTEN TO THIS ANYMORE! JOE THE PLUMBER! LOCKBOX!  AUUUUUGGGGHHHHH!!”

Despite the horrific repetitiveness of the thing (Blah Blah Blah.  Rinse.  Repeat.) I actually did think it was better than the first two.  I suppose allowing the two candidates to ask questions directly to each other makes for a more interesting debate. (Duh.)  Nineteen days to go, and I can’t WAIT for this damn thing to be over . . .

On to the pix!  I was thinking of Breda when I took this shot; the perfect red of the tomatoes against the pure white of the mozzarella made me all warm and fuzzy.  However, my camera could not at all capture the prettiness, so instead I’ll just try and make y’all hungry.  (I know, I know, fresh basil would have been better, but the supermarket was out!  Maybe that means I should be growing my own?)

On other food topics . . . HEH.  Well, whether it’s “ur cheezburger is undrkuked and angry” or ” ‘make me cheezburgr’ i sez. Ha ha. So funneh l. . . I kno where yew sleeps” . . . we made the cat a cheezburger 🙂  (Click to embiggen!)

 Mike would like me assure you that no actual kittehs were harmed in the making of this photo.  Unless you count his dignity.  We’re pretty sure that’s seriously sprained.  He retreated to a homemade cave to sulk:

 Oh, and when we say “no kittehs were harmed,” we’re including the human kittehs too.  He’s pretty docile 🙂

Happy Thursday!

2 Responses to “Three-picture Thursday: 8/16/08”

  1. Breda said

    I am busting a gut laughing at your cheezburger.

  2. Lissa said

    Hooray! We felt kind of evil but gave him lots of treats afterward, so he didn’t really mind.

Leave a Reply

 
