lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Holy [BLEEP]

Posted by Lissa on September 23, 2008

Oh.  My.  God.

Did you see it?  Did you see it???  NO SRSLY!!!!

I totally screenprinted it in case today Rachel realizes that I write about really boring stuff, but DUDE.  IT HAPPENED.  THE EVIDENCE IS RIGHT THERE.

THE GREAT LUCAS BLOGROLLED ME.

Rejoice, O My Fellow Interwebz-Enjoyers, and share my joy!  Then go visit Rachel’s.  She haz funny stuff.

6 Responses to “Holy [BLEEP]”

  1. bredafallacy said

    you are so cute.

    (but yeah – I had just about the same reaction) Congratulations!

  2. Mike said

    Yay! Congratulations!

  3. Jay G. said

    Sounds like me when I found out that the LawDog had included me in a post about folks whose writing he enjoyed. I had to keep reading to see where, exactly, the “April Fool’s” came in…

  4. Ha! I get the same feeling when I see posts like this! Seriously, I am beyond flattered that anyone cares what I have to say about anything.

    Anyway, I’d actually been meaning to link you for a long time, because I almost always click over to the websites of anyone who comments on my site (if they leave a link), and especially if those comments are good and/or funny, and sometimes I make a mental note to myself to add them to my blogroll, but then sometimes I forget. I don’t remember which one it was, but in the last week or so you left a comment on my site that made me laugh out loud (I think it had to do with Sunny and pork), and I was all, “Oh yeah! Add Lissa!”

    And you’re not boring at all, you’re very funny in fact. Own it, sister!

  5. Jay G said

    And if Lissa is anything like me, when she sees that Rachel Herself has commented on this thread, she’s going to laugh like a tickled hermit…

  6. […] by lookingforlissa on September 25, 2008 How does one tickle a hermit?  What would such a hermit sound like, when tickled?  And where can I find the nearest hermit, […]

Leave a Reply

 
