lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Happy [Belated] Halloween from BabyKitty and Rajah!

Posted by Lissa on November 11, 2012

Thank you SO much, everyone, for your kind wishes and sincere congratulations. I read every one of your comments, of course, and some were so thoughtful they made me tear up. As you all predicted, my life has changed IMMENSELY since BabyKitty made his appearance; one of these days I’ll put together a post describing some of the differences. In the meantime, I can at least give you my thanks. In the form of Halloween pictures. :)

As the caterpillar turns to beautiful butterfly, so Rajah turns into . . . a really silly looking butterfly.

20121111-205715.jpg

20121111-205732.jpg
As cute as our kitty is . . . he’s got nothing on our Human Kitty!

20121111-205816.jpg

20121111-205839.jpg
I hope you all had a safe and happy Halloween!

7 Responses to “Happy [Belated] Halloween from BabyKitty and Rajah!”

  1. Borepatch said

    The caption to the first picture is “I will kill you. Kill you until you are dead from it.” ;-)

    Soon BabyKitty will be running through the neighborhood on Halloween, terrorizing the Home Owner’s Association …

  2. B said

    AAAAWWWWWWWW too cute….

    hope motherhood is treating you well

    love the pictures
    B

  3. I’ve been patiently waiting and sending you strengthening wishes! In the state that we now find America in, thoughts of you loving your new baby have brought me comfort.
    Lose yourself in that sweet little head, those cheeks, those little nubbin toes as long as you can. This is the best advice I have. Oh, and more pictures!! He is gorgeous! What is his name? I guess I can get used to BabyKitty if I have to, but I was thinking more along the lines of Thor. Just kidding. ;)

  4. guffaw1952 said

    I wish you all the best! And I truly wish BabyKitty gets his nickname changed before he understands it. Otherwise, I predict ‘issues’!
    gfa

  5. Ruth said

    baby pictures!! Cutie!

  6. doubletrouble said

    Happy first Thanksgiving to your new ‘larger’ clan, & most importantly, your FAMILY.
    Love, & best from up north,
    J&D

  7. southtexaspistolero said

    Congratulations! We had our own latest bundle of joy arrive just over three weeks ago. Babies are awesome. :-)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

