lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Spaghetti sauce

Posted by Lissa on September 4, 2012

It’s a good thing I was home with only Rajah to hear me, because I freely admit to using Language Unsuitable for Polite Company:

20120904-063308.jpg

That’s right, I managed to shatter a jar of spaghetti sauce all over the bottom of my pantry.

If Mike had been home I would have swallowed my pride and asked for help. Do you know how hard it is to mop up handfuls of sauce and tiny glass shards while leaning over a beach ball? Or maybe a bowling ball – he is SOLID, y’all!

Six weeks to go. I am READY. (Well, I’m not sure new parents are ever really ready, but we’ll do our best!!)

7 Responses to “Spaghetti sauce”

  1. guffaw1952 said

    DRAT! I was looking for a recipe post! :-P

  2. Ugh! Brave girl! At least you didn’t have any dogs to fight off. They would have made quick work of the sauce but then you would have had to worry about the glass shards…..

    Take the next 6 weeks easy and don’t worry about anything. You will never remember it anyway. Enjoy!

  3. Brad_in_MA said

    That’s nothing. You should try cleaning up root beer or olive oil from bottles broken on that nice and hard ceramic tile. Ask me how I know of these things. Go on . . . I ***DARE*** you.

    • Lissa said

      I could handle root beer. Olive oil? I’d consider moving. :)

      • Brad_in_MA said

        The “root-beered” floor was sticky for weeks no matter how many times we tried mopping with hot water. Stuff just didn’t want to come up. For an even bigger sticky mess, I direct your attention to Jan 15, 1919 — The Great Boston Molasses Flood.

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boston_Molasses_Disaster

        Olive oil on the other hand was down right DEADLY. Reminded me of when my wooden stairs were treated with Murphy’s Oil Soap. I don’t know of any industrial accidents involving millions of gallons of soap. Maybe one of your other readers is more informed.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

