lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Hiccups!!

Posted by Lissa on August 7, 2012

I woke this morning to a small rhythmic thumping on the left side of my ginormous belly.

It was too hard to be a heartbeat. It was too steady and regular to be another bout of kicking.

Yep, baby just had his first hiccups! And it was WEIRD.

I wasn’t kidding about my ginormous belly, by the way:

20120807-065128.jpg

I’ve gained about twenty pounds and I still have ten weeks to go. Happily, the weight is pretty much confined to the baby bump; the rest of me looks about the same. Getting things off the floor is more difficult than I ever imagined, but the kicks and somersaults are marvelously enjoyable. it’s also pretty funny seeing my dress or nightgown twitch as he whacks me or flips around. He may be thirty weeks old but his head is already quite hard, it seems.

Baby says hello to all of you!!

3 Responses to “Hiccups!!”

  1. ZerCool said

    Lissa, you look INCREDIBLE! So excited for you! :)

  2. You look great, and that bump is beautiful, even if you think it’s ginormous. lol I never could have a baby without gaining at least 40 pounds, so I think you are doing WONDERFULLY! Cannot wait to see this child, so excited for you!

  3. B said

    yay! you look like you’re smuggling a basketball. I wasn’t as fortunate in my pregnancies. hope your last 10 wks pass smoothly and quickly.

    you look beautiful :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

