lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Last night I dreamed that I cheated

Posted by Lissa on July 18, 2012

I’m so ashamed!!!

I dreamed that I was on some Food Network-type cooking challenge, in which they divided us into teams and made us cook with weird ingredients. I ended up with a box of seasoned rice and red-and-white peppermint candies.

First, I couldn’t find a pot; I ended up running across the hall to my own kitchen to grab one. (Apparently I’m back in a dorm. This sucks.) Then I forgot to add the seasoning mix. Then I forgot to add water. And then time ran out. So I ended up with some cooked gelatinous mess that looked rather like a German pancake with scorched rice on top.

And THEN I realized that I’d totally forgotten the peppermint candies. So, even though time was definitely up, I surreptitiously crushed them and added them into the glop as I plated it.

Shame on me!!!

Also, I think I’m watching too much Food Network.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! (Mine included a Shower for BabyKitty!)

One Response to “Last night I dreamed that I cheated”

  1. momiss said

    That provided some much needed comic relief for me!
    I think you are just feeling unprepared, as ALL mothers do, too much of the time for me to go into here.
    It’s perfectly normal, which is more than I can say for the rice and peppermint candy combo. I have watched more than one of those shows myself and been straight up in AWE of what they do with such strange things. I vote to keep the Food Network. lol

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

