lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

MSNBC caught deceptively editing Republican candidate

Posted by Lissa on June 20, 2012

I know. You’re shocked, right? But remember, the MainStream Media is called that for a REASON – a lot of people still use it as their only news source. It’s therefore important to point out when that news source is DISHONESTLY EDITING.

Go over to SooperMexican to see how their attempt at creating a “supermarket scanner” moment for Mitch Romney is disproved by an unedited handheld video. (How do I know they wanted it to be his “supermarket scanner” moment? Because Andrea Mitchell asked her audience if this would count as such.)

Now. What have we learned?

1) MSNBC will edit video about Republican candidates (or “white Hispanics”) to make a point.
2) If that “point” is not accurate or true, well, whatever, f*** you.
3) ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS GET YOUR OWN VIDEO.

3 Responses to “MSNBC caught deceptively editing Republican candidate”

  1. momiss said

    I find it amazing that people actually watch MSNBC and believe that it’s news. I used to find it funny, but have avoided it for several years altogether.
    Kudos to you for pointing it out, though! It cannot be done enough.

  2. Amy said

    I agree with the above poster. I quit watching MSNBC years ago and prefer to to get my news from real sources now.

    Do you mind if I link to your post from today?

  3. 45er said

    I know. Wait, I have to go find my surprised face.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

