lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Thank you

Posted by Lissa on September 23, 2008

While I’m still wicked hopped up about making Miss Lucas’ blogroll, I would be remiss if I didn’t thank the rest of y’all.  Thank you everyone who stops by to read.  Thank you everyone who comments.  And thank you to everyone in the list below, who were kind enough to send readers my way.  (Unless you didn’t know your readers were cheating on you.  I’m so sorry.  Also, there were more, but the entire list was long enough to look ridiculous so I chopped it at one hundred.)

Believe me, there are days I feel too lazy to write, but the fact that people out there actually read my junk makes me turn on the computer.

Thank you.  You may all share my chili.  ‘Cause it was goooooood :)

P.S. Special shout-outs to Jay G (who, by organizing and inviting me to the bloggershoot, really gave me my start in blogging), and to Breda and Sarah (both of whom emailed me personally with the kind of encouragement that is lifeblood to a new blogger).  Likewise everyone on my “Bloggers I’ve Met” list.  Extra cookies for you!

Referrer Views
conservativegrapevine.com 934 More stats
stuckinmassachusetts.blogspot.com 514 More stats
neoneocon.com 501 More stats
booksbikesboomsticks.blogspot.com 485 More stats
thebredafallacy.blogspot.com 439 More stats
coldfury.com 183 More stats
borepatch.blogspot.com 179 More stats
smallestminority.blogspot.com 175 More stats
rattailbastard.blogspot.com 164 More stats
planettracy.typepad.com/prettypistole… 153 More stats
stumbleupon.com/refer.php?url=http%3A… 140 More stats
americanthinker.com/blog/2008/08/im_c… 130 More stats
snowflakesinhell.com 127 More stats
munchkinwrangler.wordpress.com 122 More stats
bookwormroom.com/2008/08/03/marins-co… 104 More stats
neoneocon.com/2008/08/02/stop-me-befo… 102 More stats
3 Responses to “Thank you”

  1. Jay G. said

    Holy crap! #2 referrer???

    Congrats on hitting the big time, kiddo!

    Now, when are we going shootin’ again?

    *g*

  2. Ted said

    Congratulations!

    I’m kind of astonished that little ol’ me is driving hits your way.

    Now you need to start dogblogging!

  3. lookingforlissa said

    Jay G – sooooooon!!

    Ted – um, don’t I need a dog to do that? :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

