lookingforlissa

Escape your life for a little while — come play in mine.

Oh HELLS no

Posted by Lissa on September 17, 2008

Full disclosure:  I love shoes.  I love heels.  Here are the shoes I am wearing at the very moment that I type this:

Yes, those ARE 3″ stilettos.  I like them. 

I am also twenty-eight.  That makes them age-appropriate.

Unlike THIS muck.  What.  The.  F*ck.

Words fail me.  Fathers with daughters out there, perhaps you’ll succeed where I failed?

Or we can let Rachel fill in:  “Well if that doesn’t just scream class, good taste, innocence, and childhood, I really don’t know what does.”  That was about clothing for five-year-olds, mind you.  Little did she know that fashion gets younger every year!

(h/t Best of the Web)

UPDATE:  Linked by Jay G.  Thanks!

8 Responses to “Oh HELLS no”

  1. Jay G. said

    My daughter’s five and she doesn’t even have pierced ears yet.

    If the child’s not walking, then it’s a cute fashion “statement” – like putting little teeny workboots on my son when he was an infant.

    If that child is learning to walk, though… That’s unnecessarily cruel.

  2. lookingforlissa said

    According to the article, “The shoes aren’t meant to be walked in, and the heels collapse if a baby attempts to stand on them.”

    I imagine that you’d be okay with your son wearing less-teeny workboots at age five; I rather doubt you’d be okay with your daughter wearing bigger versions of the pink clunkers to school tomorrow :)

  3. Breda said

    Lissa – I’m going to say this because I’m not sure your male commenters will dare, but yowza – that is one very sexy photo (of you, not the baby)…and I don’t even swing that way. You go, girl.

  4. lookingforlissa said

    Why thanks!!!! I don’t have a hope of the sexy librarian thing, so I do what I can :)

  5. Jay G. said

    I’ve seen her shoot the Shotgun From Hell.

    I wasn’t about to make untoward comments…

  6. Thanks Breda!

    (Phew, close call there…)

  7. Andy said

    Hubba Hubba … and I mean that in the best way possible

  8. [...] and it’s all Breda’s fault.  I salved my poor broken heart by taking an encore of my now-famous (snort) [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

